Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

House Committee on Land and Resource Management - 79th R.S. (2005)

Committee Members
Anna Mowery, Chair
Linda Harper-Brown, Vice Chair
Joe C. Pickett, Chair - Budget & Oversight
Roy Blake, Jr.
Robert "Robby" Cook
Juan Escobar
David Leibowitz
Sid Miller
Rob Orr
  • Determine the appropriateness of non-elected governmental bodies exercising the power of eminent domain to condemn property.
  • Consider the potential establishment of a single and uniform approach to dealing with situations involving overlapping, extraterritorial jurisdictions.
  • Study the powers and practices of homeowner associations in Texas and the possible need for legislation, such as the proposed Texas Uniform Planning Community Act, to address the rules, enforcement, restrictions and other matters within the authority of a homeowner association. (Joint interim charge with the House Committee on Business and Industry)
  • Monitor the agencies and programs under the committee's jurisdiction.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.