State Song, Investigate - 39th R.S. (1925)

Committee Members


* This represents an abstract of the report contents. Charge text is incomplete or unavailable.


Charged in SCR 9. H.J. of Tex., 39th Leg., R.S. 298 (1925)

Mr. Merritt and Mr. McNatt did not sign the report. Mr. Garner signed the report for the Senate. Nothing found as to when he was assigned to the committee; he does not seem to be a member of the Legislature.

At the end of the copy of the report in the Senate journal the committee members are listed as follows: House committee: Dunn, Brown, Teer, McNatt; Senate committee: Parnell, Parr, Stuart. S.J. of Tex., 39th Leg., R.S., 1142 (1925)

Includes message from Governor Pat Neff recommending that the Legilslature designate a state song. H.J. of Tex., 39th Leg., R.S. 38 (1925)

Report also published in the Senate journal on 3/18/1925. S.J. of Tex., 39th Leg., R.S., 1141 (1925)

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.