Penitentiary Investigating Committee - 39th R.S. (1925)

Committee Members


* This represents an abstract of the report contents. Charge text is incomplete or unavailable.


Charged in SCR13. H.J. of Tex., 39th Leg., R.S. 248 (1925)

House members appointed by the Speaker on 1/30/1925. (H.J. of Tex., 39th Leg., R.S., 283 (1925)). Senate members appointed by the Lieutenant Governor on 2/3/1925. (S.J. of Tex., 39th Leg., R.S., 242 (1925))

Report signed by Chitwood and Irwin for the House and Miller and Witt for the Senate. H.J. of Tex., 39th Leg., R.S., 874 (1925)

Reports also published in the Senate journal, 39th Leg., R.S., pp. 567-573.

Minutes of the Penitentiary Investigation Committee. L1836.39, P378p

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.