Tax Survey Committee - 40th R.S. (1927)

Committee Members

Public members

  • O. B. Colquitt, Chair
  • John G. Willacy, Chair
  • Jim Callan
  • Arthur P. Duggan
  • John M. Henderson
  • J. A. Kemp
  • Dr. E. T. Miller
  • J. M. West



Appointed by Lieutenant Governor 2/14/1927 pursuant to SR 5 by Witt and Price. Appointed by Speaker on 3/16/1927. Appointments by Governor did not require Senate confirmation so appointment date not found. List of members contained in report. Committee elected O.B. Colquitt, chair, and Sen. Edgar E. Witt, vice-chair on 5/9/1927. Colquitt resigned as chair, 1/18/1928 and Committee elected John G. Willacy as chair. Report contains minority report by Colquitt.

House printed a version of the report in its journal. H.J. of Tex., 41st Leg., R.S., 43 (1929)

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.