Senate Committee on Indian Committee - 40th R.S. (1927)

Committee Members

Public members

  • Mrs. L.R. Cade
  • Mrs. Earl Cogdell
  • Mrs. John A. Glenn
  • Mrs. D.P. Rock
  • P. B. Ward



Appointed by Lieutenant Governor pursuant to SR 26 by Fairchild on 5/31/1927. Citizen members named 5/31/1927 were Mrs. Dr. L.R. Cade, Mrs. Press Rock, Mrs. J.A. Glenn. SR 34 by Martin (41st Leg., R.S.) appointed Senators Thomason and Patton to replace deceased committee members Senators Triplett and Fairchild. Citizens signing report were P.B. Ward, Mrs. Earl Cogdell representing Texas Federation of Women's Clubs as well as Mrs. Cade, Mrs. Rock, and Mrs. Glenn.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.