Tax Survey Committee - 42nd R.S. (1931)

Committee Members


* This represents an abstract of the report contents. Charge text is incomplete or unavailable.


Charged in SCR6 introduced on 8/3/1931. S.J. of Tex., 42nd Leg., 1st C.S., 592. Committee called Legislative Tax Survey Committee in SCR6. Calls for the report to be made to the 43rd Legislature.

Senate committee members appointed by the Lieutenant Governor on 8/12/1931. S.J. of Tex., 42nd Leg., 1st C.S., 776. [Printing error in the journal; says SCR7 instead of SCR6]

House committee members appointed by the Speaker on 8/19/1931. H.J. of Tex., 42nd Leg., 1st C.S., 396

Officers elected by the committee in the front of the report as Ben G. Oneal, Chairman; Charles S. Gainer, Vice Chairman; Elbert M. Barron, Secretary.

Four copies of the final report can be found in the LRL collection at T350.8, T199 1931.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.