Texas Oklahoma Boundary - 41st R.S. (1929)

Committee Members


* This represents an abstract of the report contents. Charge text is incomplete or unavailable.


SCR 19 by Small from 41st Leg., R.S. as amended by the House (H.J. of Tex., R.S. 1062 (1929)) called for a committee of six Senators, one of whom to be the Lieutenant Governor, and ten Representatives, one of whom to be the Speaker. Lieutenant Governor made two series of appointments, one on 2/8/1930 of Woodward, Pollard, and Small and one on 2/26/1930 representing the committee size and composition required by the now amended SCR 19: Lt. Gov. Miller, Pollard, Small, Woodul, and Williamson. Speaker made two series of appointments, one on 2/6/1929 of Storey, Young, White, Warwick, and Land and one on 2/27/1929 of Mankin, Pool, King, and Wallace as additional members. No report located for this Committee. However, SCR 8 by Woodward from 41st Leg., 4th C.S. (S.J. of Tex., 41st Leg., 4th C.S. 54 (1930)) called for committee appointed at regular session to be authorized to continue to act in this matter. SCR 8 called for reappointment of existing members by respective chambers or appointment of new members. Report signed by Woodward, Small, Williamson, Woodul and Pollard on the part of the Senate and by Warwick, Storey, Land, Mankin, Wallace, Johnson, and Young on the part of the House. Their report became SR 19A by Woodward which was laid on the table subject to recall.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.