Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overview

Agricultural & Mechanical College at Bryan and the State University, Money and Lands, Select - 20th R.S. (1887)

Committee Members
John Thomas Currey
William Thomas Hudgins
William Lafayette McGaughey
• Canvass the whole subject in reference to the lands and monies belonging and accruing to The University of Texas and the Agricultural and Mechanical College located at Bryan, Texas, and agree upon some possible plan of adjustment by which any and differences may be forever amicably settled, and the popularity of these State institutions assured either by unity in its management as a whole, or by division, if deemed advisable.*

House members appointed by Speaker 3/3/1887, pursuant to House concurrent resolution by McGaughey for joint select committee (House Journal, 20th R.S., pp. 498, 543).
No Senate appointments found. Message from the House, HCR 14, 3/3/1887; HCR referred to Senate Committee on Education (Senate Journal, 20th R.S., p. 369).

* This represents an abstract of the report contents. Charge text is incomplete or unavailable.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.