Ted W. Myatt

Theodore Wade Myatt

Full Name: Theodore Wade "Ted" Myatt
Date of birth: October 15, 1928
Date of death: November 1, 1995

Terms of Service top

Chamber District Dates of Service Legislatures Party City/County Note Counties in District
H 61 Jan 13, 1959 - Oct 17, 1959 56th (1)   Democrat Cleburne / Johnson   Hood, Johnson, Somervell
H 61 Jan 8, 1957 - Jan 13, 1959 55th   Democrat Cleburne / Johnson   Hood, Johnson, Somervell

(1) James E. Ward, in special election 1/9/1960, succeeded Ted W. Myatt, resigned 10/17/1959. First session was 57th Regular Session. Members of the Texas Congress 1836-1845; Members of the Texas Legislature 1846-2004, 2005.

Biographical Notes and Resources top

Selected Newspaper articles

Resolutions and Journal entries

Other Resources

  • Theodore W. Myatt, birth date 10/15/1928, death date 11/1/1995, last place of residence Houston, Harris County. FamilySearch United States Social Security Death Index.
  • Theodore W. Myatt, birth date 10/15/1928, death date 11/1/1995, burial in Burleson Memorial Cemetery, Burleson, Johnson County. Find a Grave.
  • Obituary, Theodore Wade Myatt, 1928-1995, Burleson Star, 11/6/1995, p. 6. Myatt "served two terms in the Texas House of Representatives from 1956 to 1959 as representative of the 61st legislative district, which included Johnson, Hood, and Somervell counties." NewspaperARCHIVE.com.


  • Photograph. Ted W. Myatt, 56th Legislature, State Preservation Board
  • Photograph. Ted W. Myatt, 56th Legislature, Texas Yearbook, 56th Legislature
  • Photograph. Ted W. Myatt, 55th Legislature, State Preservation Board

Composite Photographs on Display in the Capitol

Committee Information top

56th R.S. - 1959
Constitutional Amendments  
Examination of Comptroller's and Treasurer's Accounts (Chair) 
State Hospitals and Special Schools  
55th R.S. - 1957
Common Carriers  
Congressional and Legislative Districts  
Military and Veteran's Affairs  
Public Health  
Rules of the House of Representatives  

This website is a work in progress. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.

Have a question, comment or contribution? Email the Library or call 512-463-1252.

Many photos in Texas Legislators: Past and Present are used with permission of the Texas State Preservation Board. For permission to reproduce these photos, please contact the Texas State Preservation Board graphics coordinator at 512-475-3060.