Lon A. Hagan

Full Name: Lon A. Hagan
Date of birth: January 9, 1875
Date of death: January 6, 1906

Terms of Service top

Chamber District Dates of Service Legislatures Party City/County Note Counties in District
H 25 Jan 10, 1905 - Jan 6, 1906 29th (1) (2)   Democrat Richmond / Fort Bend   Fort Bend, Waller
H 25 Jan 13, 1903 - Jan 10, 1905 28th   Democrat Richmond / Fort Bend   Fort Bend, Waller

(1) 29th Legislature, 2nd C.S., 3/26/1906, p. 2. Notice of vacancies in the House due to resignations of Hon. W.B. Ware and Hon. A.L. Sharpe and deaths of Hon. J.D. Woods and Hon. Lon A. Hagan; elections and oaths of office of Thos. B. Peareson, Charles Davis, Jr., J.R. Bowman, and W.J. Mathis, sworn 3/26/1906. House Journal.
(2) Thomas B. Peareson, in special election 2/8/1906, succeeded Lon A. Hagan, died 1/6/1906. Members of the Texas Congress 1836-1845; Members of the Texas Legislature 1846-2004, 2005.

Biographical Notes and Resources top

Resolutions and Journal entries

Other Resources


  • Photograph. L.A. Hagan, 29th Legislature, State Preservation Board
  • Photograph. L.A. Hagan, 28th Legislature, State Preservation Board

Composite Photographs on Display in the Capitol

Committee Information top

29th R.S. - 1905
Engrossed Bills  
Military Affairs  
State Affairs  
28th R.S. - 1903
Agricultural Affairs  
Commerce and Manufactures  
Engrossed Bills  
Public Debt  
Public Health and Vital Statistics  

This website is a work in progress. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.

Have a question, comment or contribution? Email the Library or call 512-463-1252.

Many photos in Texas Legislators: Past and Present are used with permission of the Texas State Preservation Board. For permission to reproduce these photos, please contact the Texas State Preservation Board graphics coordinator at 512-475-3060.