HB 915, 85th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 915, 85th R.S.
Relating to named driver insurance policies and certain related exclusions.

Last action: Referred to Business & Commerce

Author: Ed Thompson
Joint Author: Sergio Muñoz, Jr. | Charles "Doc" Anderson | Greg Bonnen
Coauthor: Trent Ashby | Dennis Bonnen | Wayne Faircloth | James Frank | Barbara Gervin-Hawkins | Craig Goldman | Justin Holland | Mark Keough | Stan Lambert | Lyle Larson | Jeff Leach | Rick Miller | Jim Murphy | Tom Oliverson | Evelina "Lina" Ortega | Chris Paddie | Dennis Paul | Four Price | Ron Simmons | Drew Springer | Phil Stephenson | Lynn Stucky | Gary VanDeaver | Hubert Vo | Paul Workman


HB 1030 (Duplicate)
SB 923 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Committee Report (TLC)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Insurance--Motor Vehicles
Vehicles & Traffic--Insurance/Financial Responsibility

House Committee: Insurance (Larry Phillips, Rodney Anderson, Lance Gooden, Sergio Muñoz, Jr., Tom Oliverson, Dennis Paul, Scott Sanford, Chris Turner, Hubert Vo)
Minutes: March 14 2017 | March 21 2017 | March 28 2017
Senate Committee: Business & Commerce (Kelly Hancock, Donna Campbell, Brandon Creighton, Craig Estes, Robert Nichols, Charles Schwertner, Larry Taylor, John Whitmire, Judith Zaffirini)

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.