Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Direct search - Search resultsprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Search results Help  |  Status

SJR 14, 59th R.S.
Proposing an amendment to the Constitution of Texas so as to provide a four-year term of office for the Governor, Lieutenant Governor, Attorney General, Comptroller of Public Accounts, Treasurer, Commissioner of the General Land Office and Secretary of State; and certain statutory officers.

Author: Tom Creighton
Coauthor: Charles Herring | Walter Hoppe Richter | W.N. "Bill" Patman | C. Galloway Calhoun, Jr. | Bruce A. Reagan | Murray Watson, Jr. | Don Kennard | Culp Krueger | James Powell Word | H.J. "Doc" Blanchard | Jack B. Strong | D. Roy Harrington | Abraham "Chick" Kazen, Jr.

Session Law Chapter: Acts 1965, 59th R.S., SJR 14

Resolutions--Constitutional Amendments
State Officers

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.