Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Direct search - Search resultsprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Search results Help  |  Status

HJR 56, 74th R.S.
Proposing a constitutional amendment to limit the time that a person may serve in legislative office or in a statewide elective executive office.

Last action: Coauthor Authorized

Author: Robert Talton
Joint Author: John Hirschi | Todd Hunter | Ken Marchant | Steve Ogden
Coauthor: Kim Brimer | Charlie Howard | Barbara Rusling | Jerry Madden | Carolyn Park | Arlene Wohlgemuth | Frank Corte | John Culberson | Dianne Delisi | Mike Krusee | Gary Walker | Gerald Yost | Billy Clemons | Ted Kamel | Elvira Reyna | John Shields | Beverly Woolley | Jim Horn | Will Hartnett


SJR 24 (Identical)

Resolutions--Constitutional Amendments

House Committee: State Affairs (Curtis Seidlits, Jr., Leo Alvarado, Layton Black, Fred Bosse, Bill Carter, Tom Craddick, Debra Danburg, Paul Hilbert, Scott Hochberg, Bob Hunter, Delwin Jones, Brian McCall, Tom Ramsay, Roger Sanders, Sylvester Turner, Steven Wolens) Minutes: April 24 1995

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.