Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Direct search - Search resultsprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Search results Help  |  Status

HCR 3, 83rd 2nd C.S.
Directing the governor of the State of Texas to award the Texas Legislative Medal of Honor posthumously to Audie Murphy.

Last action: Signed by the Governor

Author: Scott Turner
Joint Author: Dan Flynn | Charles "Doc" Anderson | George Lavender | Rick Miller
Coauthor: Alma Allen | Trent Ashby | Cecil Bell | Greg Bonnen | Dan Branch | Cindy Burkett | Bill Callegari | Giovanni Capriglione | Stefani Carter | Byron Cook | Philip Cortez | Brandon Creighton | Drew Darby | Sarah Davis | James Frank | John Frullo | Craig Goldman | Larry Gonzales | Naomi Gonzalez | Ryan Guillen | Donna Howard | Bryan Hughes | Jason Isaac | Kyle Kacal | Stephanie Klick | Matt Krause | John Kuempel | Lyle Larson | Jodie Laubenberg | Jeff Leach | Borris Miles | Joe Moody | Sergio Muñoz, Jr. | John Otto | Walter "Four" Price | John Raney | Bennett Ratliff | Richard Peña Raymond | Eddie Rodriguez | Scott Sanford | J. D. Sheffield | Ralph Sheffield | Ron Simmons | Wayne Smith | Drew Springer | Phil Stephenson | Jonathan Stickland | Van Taylor | Ed Thompson | Chris Turner | Sylvester Turner | Jason Villalba | Hubert Vo | James White | Bill Zedler
Sponsor: Leticia Van de Putte

Session Law Chapter: Acts 2013, 83rd 2nd C.S., HCR 3

Signed legislation

Resolutions--Legislative Policy

House Committee: Defense & Veterans' Affairs (José Menéndez, Nicole Collier, Joe Farias, James Frank, Rick Miller, Joe Moody, Matt Schaefer, Ralph Sheffield, Bill Zedler) Minutes: July 11 2013

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.