Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Direct search - Search results

Search results Help  |  Status

HB 1631, 86th R.S.
Relating to prohibiting the use of photographic traffic signal enforcement systems.

Last action: Effective immediately

Author: Jonathan Stickland
Joint Author: Nicole Collier | Dustin Burrows | Senfronia Thompson
Coauthor: Steve Allison | Charles "Doc" Anderson | Trent Ashby | Cecil Bell | Keith Bell | Kyle Biedermann | Dwayne Bohac | Greg Bonnen | Brad Buckley | John Bucy III | DeWayne Burns | Briscoe Cain | Giovanni Capriglione | Travis Clardy | Philip Cortez | John Cyrier | Drew Darby | Yvonne Davis | Jay Dean | Joe Deshotel | Dan Flynn | James B. Frank | John Frullo | Barbara Gervin-Hawkins | Craig Goldman | Jessica González | Mary González | Ryan Guillen | Roland Gutierrez | Sam Harless | Cody Harris | Cole Hefner | Justin Holland | Donna Howard | Todd Hunter | Kyle Kacal | Ken King | Phil King | Tracy King | Stephanie Klick | Matt Krause | John Kuempel | Stan Lambert | Brooks Landgraf | Mike Lang | Lyle Larson | Jeff Leach | Ben Leman | Oscar Longoria | Will Metcalf | Mayes Middleton | Rick Miller | Ina Minjarez | Joe Moody | Geanie W. Morrison | Sergio Muñoz, Jr. | Jim Murphy | Andrew Murr | Poncho Nevárez | Candy Noble | Tom Oliverson | Leo Pacheco | Chris Paddie | Tan Parker | Jared Patterson | Dennis Paul | Dade Phelan | Four Price | Ana-Maria Ramos | John Raney | Richard Peña Raymond | Ron Reynolds | Eddie Rodriguez | Scott Sanford | Matt Schaefer | Matt Shaheen | J. D. Sheffield | Hugh Shine | Reggie Smith | John Smithee | Drew Springer | Phil Stephenson | Lynn Stucky | Valoree Swanson | James Talarico | Shawn Thierry | Ed Thompson | Tony Tinderholt | Steve Toth | Gary VanDeaver | James White | Terry M. Wilson | John Wray | Bill Zedler | John Zerwas
Sponsor: Bob Hall
CoSponsor: Paul Bettencourt

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2019, 86th R.S.,ch. 372, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation


SB 653 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Vehicles & Traffic--General
Vehicles & Traffic--Rules of Road

House Committee: Transportation (Terry Canales, Diego Bernal, Yvonne Davis, Craig Goldman, Cole Hefner, Matt Krause, Brooks Landgraf, Ben Leman, Armando Martinez, Evelina "Lina" Ortega, John Raney, Shawn Thierry, Ed Thompson)
Senate Committee: Transportation (Robert Nichols, Carol Alvarado, Kelly Hancock, Juan Hinojosa, Lois Kolkhorst, Charles Perry, José Rodríguez, Charles Schwertner, Royce West)

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.