Search results Help  |  Status

HJR 1, 36th R.S.
Proposing to amend the Constitution of the State of Texas by prohibiting the manufacture, sale, barter or exchange in the state of Texas of spirituous, vinous or malt liquors or medicated bitters capable of producing intoxication, or any intoxicant whatever except for medicinal, mechanical, scientific or sacramental purposes; providing that until the Legislature shall provide other or different penalties, violations shall be deemed a felony; prescribing certain duties for the Governor of the state; and making an appropriation to carry out this resolution.

Author: William Harrison Bledsoe
Coauthor: Barry Miller | William Edgar Thomason | Mark L. Wiginton | William Madison Tidwell | Charles Thornton Bass | Augustine L. Beason | W. E. Biggs | Marvin H. Brown, Sr. | José Tomás Canales | Albert B. Curtis | Lynch Davidson | John Davis | Henry Phillip Davis | David W. "Dave" Dickson | Joseph Abner Dodd | Ben F. Dwiggins | William Madden Fly | J. Homer Gaddy | Herman B. Hill | Thomas B. King | Norman G. Kittrell, Jr. | Felix J. McCord | Dan Scott McMillin | Jesse C. Murrell | Dave Jasper Neill | John D. Parnell | William Allen Poage | James Louis Quicksall, Sr. | Fred J. Roemer | Mark E. Rosser | C. Frank Sentell | Jerome Hardeman Sneed | W. W. Stewart | Claud D. Teer | George Butler Terrell | Charles Graham Thomas | R. D. Thompson | Thomas J. "Tile" Tilson | Benjamin F. "Ben" Vaughan | John H. Veatch | Newton Barber "Newt" Williams | James Denson Burns | Icil B. "Ice" Reeves | Fred E. Morris | Campbell McCleary Beard | Charles A. Barker | Edwin Winfree | C. S. Brown | John D. McLeod | W. F. Kellis | John M. Raiden | J. T. Loggins | William Henry "Frank" Barnes | John E. Davis | R. L. McDowra | Robert Lee Satterwhite | Sam A. Bryant | William Doss Lacey | W. F. Parsley | Harry P. Hornby, Sr. | Robert Ross Owen | James D. Lawrence | John C. Darroch | Walter Elmer "Uncle Elmer" Pope | Samuel Ealy "Sam" Johnson, Jr. | Caulie R. Stephens | Eugene Randolph Pedigo | Lee E. Stout | C. J. Lee | William Preston "Will" Alexander, Sr. | J. W. Walker | Robert Elijah Bertram | Herbert Elmo "Pete" Faubion | Oscar A. Seward | Henry F. Schlosshan | John J. Ford, Sr. | George W. Burton | W. I. McFarlane | Ben L. Cox | John Calvin Marshall | S. M. Scott | Zachariah B. Moon | J. D. Newton | E. H. Childers | Thomas Jefferson Barrett | John C. Rogers | James W. Hall | Charles W. Barrett | Mack Taylor | W. O. Wright | Frank B. Horton | Cyrus F. Richards | Arthur Howard King | Joshua F. A. "Josh" Tharp | C. W. Wilson | Tom J. Beasley | John B. Peyton | Stonewall J. Osborne | O. B. Black | Richard Ernest Seagler | D. D. Peevy | Marvin Ellis Blackburn | Elmer E. Bedell | Robert E. Yantis | Thomas S. Johnson | J. T. Hamilton

Session Law Chapter: Acts 1919, 36th R.S., HJR 1

Gubernatorial documents:

Alcoholic Beverage Regulation
Resolutions--Constitutional Amendments

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.