Search results Help  |  Status

HB 1821, 76th R.S.
Relating to a franchise tax credit for a corporation that establishes and operates a day-care center for children of employees or purchases services for employees.

Last action: Subcommittee members named

Author: Dawnna Dukes
Joint Author: Peggy Hamric | Joseph Pickett | Debra Danburg | Sherri Greenberg
Coauthor: Ray Allen | Kip Averitt | Kim Brimer | Betty Brown | Jaime Capelo | Garnet Coleman | Yvonne Davis | Harryette Ehrhardt | Pete Gallego | Kent Grusendorf | Kyle Janek | Terry Keel | Vilma Luna | Glen Maxey | Ruth McClendon | Jim McReynolds | Rick Noriega | Sue Palmer | Bill Siebert | D.R. Uher | Leticia Van de Putte | Thomas Williams | Ron Wilson | Bob Turner


SB 58 (Similar)
SB 696 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Introduced (Office of House Bill Analysis)

Day Care
Labor--Management Relations

House Committee: Subcommittee on HB 1821 (Dennis Bonnen, Yvonne Davis, Paul Hilbert)
House Committee: Ways & Means (Rene Oliveira, Dennis Bonnen, Tom Craddick, Yvonne Davis, Talmadge Heflin, Paul Hilbert, Jim Keffer, Tracy King, Brian McCall, Tom Ramsay, Paul Sadler)
Minutes: March 10 1999

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.