Search results Help  |  Status

SB 370, 76th R.S.
Relating to the continuation and functions of the Department of Public Safety of the State of Texas; providing penalties.

Last action: Effective on 9/1/99

Author: J. E. Brown
Sponsor: Fred Bosse

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 1999, 76th R.S.,ch. 1189, General and Special Laws of Texas


HB 2204 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)
Introduced (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Office of House Bill Analysis)

Conference Committee:

House Members: (appointed 05/22/1999) Fred Bosse (Chair) | Patricia Gray | Brian McCall | Bob Turner | Ron Wilson |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/21/1999) J. E. Brown (Chair) | Kenneth Armbrister | Gonzalo Barrientos | Troy Fraser | John Whitmire |

Fire Fighters & Police--General
Law Enforcement
Sunset Bills

House Committee: Public Safety (Bob Turner, Leo Berman, Bill Carter, Joe Driver, Roberto Gutierrez, Suzanna Hupp, Terry Keel, Phil King, Manny Najera)
Minutes: April 27 1999 | May 3 1999
Senate Committee: Criminal Justice (Kenneth Armbrister, Robert Duncan, Mike Jackson, Jane Nelson, Florence Shapiro, Royce West, John Whitmire)
Minutes: March 31 1999 | May 24 2000

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.