HB 1200, 77th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 1200, 77th R.S.
Relating to the enactment of the Texas Economic Development Act, authorizing certain ad valorem tax incentives for economic development, including authorizing school districts to provide tax relief for certain corporations and limited liability companies that make large investments that create jobs in this state, to authorizing the imposition of certain impact fees, and to continuing the Property Redevelopment and Tax Abatement Act.

Last action: See remarks for effective date

Author: Kim Brimer
Joint Author: Rene Oliveira | David Swinford | Brian McCall | Barry Telford
Coauthor: Charlie Geren | Bob Turner | Beverly Woolley | Clyde Alexander | Ray Allen | Kip Averitt | Leo Berman | Dennis Bonnen | Fred Brown | Bill Callegari | Jaime Capelo | Bill Carter | Norma Chavez | Warren Chisum | Wayne Christian | Ron Clark | Robert Cook | David Counts | Debra Danburg | John Davis | Mary Denny | Joe Deshotel | Joe Driver | Dawnna Dukes | Jim Dunnam | Al Edwards | Craig Eiland | Gary Elkins | Dan Ellis | David Farabee | Kino Flores | Pete Gallego | Domingo Garcia | Kenn George | Toby Goodman | Tony Goolsby | Patricia Gray | Rick Green | Kent Grusendorf | Pat Haggerty | Rick Hardcastle | Will Hartnett | Judy Hawley | Harvey Hilderbran | Scott Hochberg | Terri Hodge | Mark Homer | Ruben Hope | Chuck Hopson | Charlie Howard | Bob Hunter | Carl Isett | Kyle Janek | Delwin Jones | Elizabeth Jones | Jesse Jones | Terry Keel | Jim Keffer | Phil King | Lois Kolkhorst | Mike Krusee | Edmund Kuempel | Glenn Lewis | Ron Lewis | John Longoria | Vilma Luna | Jerry Madden | Kenny Marchant | Jose Menendez | Tommy Merritt | Joe Nixon | Rick Noriega | Dora Olivo | Joseph Pickett | Jim Pitts | Robert Puente | Tom Ramsay | Irma Rangel | Richard Raymond | Arthur Reyna | Allan Ritter | Paul Sadler | Gene Seaman | John Shields | Todd Smith | John Smithee | Burt Solomons | Dale Tillery | Vicki Truitt | Carlos Uresti | Mike Villarreal | Gary Walker | George West | Thomas Williams | Miguel Wise | Arlene Wohlgemuth | Ken Yarbrough | Elvira Reyna | Kevin Bailey | Dianne Delisi
Sponsor: Chris Harris

Remarks: This Act takes effect January 1, 2002, except the amendment to Section 312.006, Tax Code, takes effect September 1, 2001.

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2001, 77th R.S.,ch. 1505, General and Special Laws of Texas


SB 679 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)
Enrolled (Office of House Bill Analysis)
Introduced (Office of House Bill Analysis)
Committee Report (Office of House Bill Analysis)

Economic & Industrial Development--General
Taxation--School District

House Committee: Ways & Means (Rene Oliveira, Dennis Bonnen, Tom Craddick, Yvonne Davis, Will Hartnett, Talmadge Heflin, Paul Hilbert, Jim Keffer, Brian McCall, Tom Ramsay, Debbie Riddle, Allan Ritter)
Minutes: March 14 2001 | April 17 2001 | April 18 2001
Senate Committee: Finance (Rodney Ellis, Gonzalo Barrientos, Robert Duncan, Troy Fraser, Chris Harris, Tom Haywood, Mike Jackson, Jon Lindsay, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Steve Ogden, Todd Staples, Carlos Truan, John Whitmire, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: May 7 2001 | May 8 2001

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.