SB 1596, 77th R.S. history

Help | Status

SB 1596, 77th R.S.
Relating to the establishment and operation of the Toward EXcellence, Access, & Success (TEXAS) grant II program.

Last action: Effective immediately

Author: Teel Bivins
Coauthor: Jeff Wentworth | Royce West
Sponsor: Irma Rangel
Joint Sponsor: Jesse Jones

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2001, 77th R.S.,ch. 624, General and Special Laws of Texas


HB 3050 (Similar)

Bill Analyses:
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)
Introduced (Senate Research Center)
Engrossed (Office of House Bill Analysis)
Committee Report (Office of House Bill Analysis)

Conference Committee:

House Members: (appointed 05/09/2001) Irma Rangel (Chair) | David Farabee | Tony Goolsby | Jesse Jones | D.R. Uher |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/04/2001) Teel Bivins (Chair) | Rodney Ellis | Todd Staples | Leticia Van de Putte | Jeff Wentworth |

Education--Higher--Student Financial Aid
Education--Junior College Districts

House Committee: Higher Education (Irma Rangel, Fred Brown, David Farabee, Tony Goolsby, Jesse Jones, Geanie Morrison, Elvira Reyna, D.R. Uher, George West)
Minutes: April 24 2001
Senate Committee: Education (Teel Bivins, Kip Averitt, David Cain, Jane Nelson, Florence Shapiro, David Sibley, Todd Staples, Carlos Truan, Leticia Van de Putte, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: March 21 2001

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.