HB 62, 79th 2nd C.S. history

Help | Status

HB 62, 79th 2nd C.S.
Relating to public school instructional materials and instructional technology; making an appropriation.

Last action: Referred to Education

Author: Kent Grusendorf
Joint Author: Jim Pitts
Coauthor: Charles "Doc" Anderson | Leo Berman | Betty Brown | Scott Campbell | Frank Corte, Jr. | Myra Crownover | John Davis | Dianne Delisi | Mary Denny | Harold V. Dutton, Jr. | Rob Eissler | Gary Elkins | Dan Flynn | Helen Giddings | Ruben Hope | Chuck Hopson | Bryan Hughes | Jim Jackson | Terry Keel | Bill Keffer | Phil King | Jerry Madden | Ruth McClendon | Geanie Morrison | Anna Mowery | Joe Nixon | Larry Phillips | Allan Ritter | Patrick Rose | Wayne Smith | David Swinford | Robert Talton | Larry Taylor | George West | Martha Wong | Bill Zedler

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Education--Primary & Secondary--Finance
Education--Primary & Secondary--Textbooks
Electronic Information Systems
State Finances--Appropriations

House Committee: Public Education Reform, Select (Kent Grusendorf, Dan Branch, Dianne Delisi, Rob Eissler, Bill Keffer)
Minutes: August 8 2005
Senate Committee: Education (Florence Shapiro, Kip Averitt, Kyle Janek, Steve Ogden, Todd Staples, Leticia Van de Putte, Royce West, Tommy Williams, Judith Zaffirini)

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.