HB 387, 81st R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 387, 81st R.S.
Relating to the exemption of volunteer fire departments from certain motor fuel taxes.

Last action: Laid on the table subject to call

Author: Aaron Peña
Joint Author: Phil King | David Farabee | Dennis Bonnen | Dan Flynn
Coauthor: Wayne Christian | Joe Deshotel | Yvonne Gonzalez Toureilles | Ryan Guillen | Tim Kleinschmidt | Ken Legler | Jim McReynolds | Sid Miller


HB 606 (Duplicate)
HB 794 (Duplicate)
SB 254 (Identical)
SB 1101 (Similar)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Fire Fighters & Police--Volunteer
Taxation--Motor Fuels

House Committee: Ways & Means (Rene Oliveira, Dwayne Bohac, Will Hartnett, Harvey Hilderbran, Charlie Howard, Phil King, John Otto, Ken Paxton, Aaron Peña, Larry Taylor, Mike Villarreal) Minutes: April 20 2009 | April 29 2009 | May 4 2009

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.