HB 831, 81st R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 831, 81st R.S.
Relating to the exemption from certain taxation of certain organizations.

Last action: Referred to Finance

Author: Larry Taylor
Joint Author: Aaron Peña | Allen Fletcher | Rene Oliveira | Ralph Sheffield
Coauthor: Alma Allen | Dennis Bonnen | Angie Button | Byron Cook | Brandon Creighton | Craig Eiland | Rob Eissler | Dan Flynn | Ryan Guillen | Patricia Harless | Linda Harper-Brown | Harvey Hilderbran | Mark Homer | Charlie Howard | Phil King | Edmund Kuempel | Eddie Lucio III | Diana Maldonado | Armando Martinez | John Otto | Ken Paxton | Debbie Riddle | Patrick Rose | Mark Shelton | Chris Turner | Randy Weber | John Zerwas


SB 564 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Business & Commerce--General
Charitable & Nonprofit Organizations
Economic & Industrial Development--General

House Committee: Ways & Means (Rene Oliveira, Dwayne Bohac, Will Hartnett, Harvey Hilderbran, Charlie Howard, Phil King, John Otto, Ken Paxton, Aaron Peña, Larry Taylor, Mike Villarreal)
Minutes: March 25 2009 | April 20 2009
Senate Committee: Finance (Steve Ogden, Kip Averitt, Bob Deuell, Robert Duncan, Kevin Eltife, Craig Estes, Chris Harris, Juan Hinojosa, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Jane Nelson, Dan Patrick, Kel Seliger, Florence Shapiro, Royce West, John Whitmire, Tommy Williams, Judith Zaffirini)

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.