SB 1443, 81st R.S. history

Help | Status

SB 1443, 81st R.S.
Relating to the academic costs charged to resident undergraduate students by general academic teaching institutions and to certain reports regarding certain costs of those institutions.

Last action: Committee report sent to Calendars

Author: Judith Zaffirini
Coauthor: Eddie Lucio, Jr. | John Carona | Kevin Eltife | Mario Gallegos, Jr. | Robert Nichols | Eliot Shapleigh | Kirk Watson | Wendy Davis | Rodney Ellis | Carlos Uresti | Leticia Van de Putte | Bob Deuell | Troy Fraser | Glenn Hegar | Kip Averitt | Kel Seliger | Joan Huffman | Jeff Wentworth | Chris Harris | Royce West | Robert Duncan | Dan Patrick | Juan Hinojosa | Florence Shapiro | Tommy Williams | Mike Jackson
Sponsor: Dan Branch

Bill Analyses:
Introduced (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)

Education--Higher--Student Fees

House Committee: Higher Education (Dan Branch, Roberto Alonzo, Leo Berman, Joaquin Castro, Ellen Cohen, Donna Howard, Brian McCall, Diane Patrick, Patrick Rose, Van Taylor)
Senate Committee: Higher Education (Judith Zaffirini, Kip Averitt, Brian Birdwell, Robert Duncan, Chris Harris, Joan Huffman, Dan Patrick, Kirk Watson, Royce West)
Minutes: April 1 2009 | April 8 2009 | April 15 2009 | April 22 2009 | April 24 2009

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.