HB 4, 83rd R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 4, 83rd R.S.
Relating to the administration of the Texas Water Development Board and the funding of water projects by the board and other entities; authorizing the issuance of revenue bonds.

Last action: See remarks for effective date

Author: Allan Ritter
Joint Author: Walter "Four" Price | Eric Johnson | Doug Miller | Eddie Lucio III
Coauthor: Roberto Alonzo | Carol Alvarado | Charles "Doc" Anderson | Trent Ashby | Jimmie Don Aycock | Cecil Bell | Dan Branch | Cindy Burkett | Bill Callegari | Terry Canales | Travis Clardy | Nicole Collier | Byron Cook | Philip Cortez | Myra Crownover | Tony Dale | Drew Darby | John Davis | Sarah Davis | Craig Eiland | Dan Flynn | John Frullo | Charlie Geren | Mary González | R. D. "Bobby" Guerra | Patricia Harless | Donna Howard | Dan Huberty | Jason Isaac | Kyle Kacal | Jim Keffer | Ken King | Susan King | Tim Kleinschmidt | Lois Kolkhorst | John Kuempel | Lyle Larson | Jodie Laubenberg | Jeff Leach | Oscar Longoria | Ruth McClendon | Joe Moody | Sergio Muñoz, Jr. | Poncho Nevárez | Rob Orr | John Otto | Chris Paddie | Tan Parker | Diane Patrick | John Raney | Bennett Ratliff | Ron Reynolds | Debbie Riddle | J. D. Sheffield | Ralph Sheffield | Wayne Smith | Drew Springer | Phil Stephenson | Ed Thompson | Steve Toth | Jason Villalba | Paul Workman
Sponsor: Troy Fraser

Remarks: This Act takes effect September 1, 2013, except Sections 2.01-2.07, 2.13-2.18, and 2.21-2.26 take effect only if SJR 1 is approved by the voters.

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2013, 83rd R.S.,ch. 207, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation

Enabling legislation for: SJR 1

Bill Analyses:
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Conference Committee:

Conference Committee Report 
House Members: (appointed 05/03/2013) Allan Ritter (Chair) | Bill Callegari | Jim Keffer | Eddie Lucio III | Doug Miller |

Senate Members:
(appointed 05/08/2013) Troy Fraser (Chair) | Craig Estes | Glenn Hegar | Carlos Uresti | Tommy Williams |

Gubernatorial documents:

Fees & Other Nontax Revenue--State
State Finances--Management & Control
Utilities--Water & Sewer

House Committee: Natural Resources (Allan Ritter, Trent Ashby, Dennis Bonnen, Bill Callegari, Eric Johnson, Jim Keffer, Tracy King, Lyle Larson, Eddie Lucio III, Trey Martinez Fischer, Doug Miller)
Minutes: February 19 2013 | March 14 2013 | June 26 2014
Senate Committee: Natural Resources (Troy Fraser, Bob Deuell, Robert Duncan, Rodney Ellis, Kevin Eltife, Craig Estes, Glenn Hegar, Juan Hinojosa, Robert Nichols, Kel Seliger, Carlos Uresti, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: April 16 2013

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.