HB 4347, 86th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 4347, 86th R.S.
Relating to the authority of certain municipalities to use certain tax revenue for hotel and convention center projects and other qualified projects.

Last action: Effective on 9/1/19

Author: Rafael Anchía
Joint Author: Greg Bonnen | John Zerwas | Joe Moody | Chris Turner
Coauthor: Cecil Bell | César Blanco | Rhetta Bowers | John Bucy III | Dustin Burrows | Travis Clardy | Dan Flynn | Jessica González | Ryan Guillen | Todd Hunter | Phil King | Matt Krause | Stan Lambert | Eddie Lucio III | Andrew Murr | Evelina "Lina" Ortega | Leo Pacheco | Tan Parker | Dennis Paul | Mary Ann Perez | Richard Peña Raymond | Ron Reynolds | Scott Sanford | Carl Sherman, Sr. | Phil Stephenson | James Talarico | Ed Thompson
Sponsor: Jane Nelson
CoSponsor: Pat Fallon | Carol Alvarado | Eddie Lucio, Jr. | Royce West | Joan Huffman | Dawn Buckingham | Juan Hinojosa | Charles Schwertner | Larry Taylor

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2019, 86th R.S.,ch. 952, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation


SB 2194 (Similar)
SB 2210 (Very Similar)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

City Government--Finance
Labor--Workforce Development
Taxation--Hotel, Motel Occupancy

House Committee: Ways & Means (Dustin Burrows, Dwayne Bohac, Sheryl Cole, Ryan Guillen, Trey Martinez Fischer, Jim Murphy, Candy Noble, Eddie Rodriguez, Scott Sanford, Matt Shaheen, John Wray)
Minutes: April 10 2019 | April 25 2019
Senate Committee: Finance (Jane Nelson, Paul Bettencourt, Brian Birdwell, Donna Campbell, Peter Flores, Kelly Hancock, Juan Hinojosa, Joan Huffman, Lois Kolkhorst, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Robert Nichols, Charles Perry, Larry Taylor, Kirk Watson, Royce West, John Whitmire)
Minutes: May 17 2019

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.