HB 590, 86th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 590, 86th R.S.
Relating to the expansion of eligibility for Medicaid to certain persons under the federal Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act.

Last action: Referred to Appropriations

Author: Celia Israel
Joint Author: Garnet Coleman | Chris Turner | Senfronia Thompson
Coauthor: Alma Allen | Michelle Beckley | Diego Bernal | César Blanco | John Bucy III | Terry Canales | Sheryl Cole | Philip Cortez | Alex Dominguez | Vikki Goodwin | Ryan Guillen | Roland Gutierrez | Gina Hinojosa | Julie Johnson | Ina Minjarez | Evelina "Lina" Ortega | Ana-Maria Ramos | Ron Reynolds | Eddie Rodriguez | Jon Rosenthal | J. D. Sheffield | James Talarico | Shawn Thierry | Hubert Vo | Gene Wu | Erin Zwiener


HB 840 (Duplicate)
SB 524 (Identical)

Enabling legislation for: HJR 40

Human Services--Medical Assistance

House Committee: Appropriations (Giovanni Capriglione, John Zerwas, Cecil Bell, Greg Bonnen, Brad Buckley, Philip Cortez, Sarah Davis, Gary Gates, Mary González, Cole Hefner, Donna Howard, Jarvis Johnson, Oscar Longoria, Rick Miller, Ina Minjarez, Sergio Muñoz, Jr., Toni Rose, Matt Schaefer, J. D. Sheffield, Carl Sherman, Sr., Reggie Smith, Lynn Stucky, Steve Toth, John Turner, Gary VanDeaver, Armando Walle, Terry M. Wilson, Gene Wu)

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.