SB 25, 86th R.S. history

Help | Status

SB 25, 86th R.S.
Relating to measures to facilitate the transfer, academic progress, and timely graduation of students in public higher education.

Last action: Effective immediately

Author: Royce West
Coauthor: Beverly Powell | Eddie Lucio, Jr. | Paul Bettencourt | Juan Hinojosa | Charles Schwertner | Judith Zaffirini | Kel Seliger
Sponsor: Chris Turner
Joint Sponsor: Lynn Stucky | Donna Howard | John Frullo | Armando Walle
CoSponsor: Alma Allen | Steve Allison | Trent Ashby | Keith Bell | Diego Bernal | Greg Bonnen | Angie Button | Harold V. Dutton, Jr. | Barbara Gervin-Hawkins | Mary González | Dan Huberty | Eric Johnson | Ken King | Ray Lopez | J. M. Lozano | Morgan Meyer | Leo Pacheco | Ana-Maria Ramos | Scott Sanford | Matt Schaefer | John Smithee | James Talarico | Gary VanDeaver | Terry M. Wilson | Gene Wu

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2019, 86th R.S.,ch. 1210, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation


HB 4018 (Identical)
SB 1787 (Duplicate)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)
Introduced (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Education--Higher--Admission & Attendance
Education--Higher--Institutions & Programs
Education--Junior College Districts

House Committee: Higher Education (Chris Turner, Lorraine Birabil, Angie Button, John Frullo, Donna Howard, Eric Johnson, Leo Pacheco, Matt Schaefer, John Smithee, Lynn Stucky, Armando Walle, Terry M. Wilson)
Minutes: May 14 2019
Senate Committee: Higher Education (Brandon Creighton, Paul Bettencourt, Dawn Buckingham, Peter Flores, José Menéndez, Beverly Powell, Larry Taylor, Kirk Watson, Royce West, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: March 27 2019 | April 10 2019 | October 12 2020

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.