SB 1, 87th R.S. history

Help | Status

SB 1, 87th R.S.
General Appropriations Bill.

Last action: Effective on 9/1/21

Author: Jane Nelson
Sponsor: Greg Bonnen

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2021, 87th R.S.,ch. 1053, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation

Conference Committee:

Conference Committee Report 
House Members: (appointed 04/27/2021) Greg Bonnen (Chair) | Giovanni Capriglione | Mary González | Armando Walle | Terry M. Wilson |

Senate Members: (appointed 04/26/2021) Jane Nelson (Chair) | Joan Huffman | Lois Kolkhorst | Robert Nichols | Larry Taylor |

Vetoed by Governor Greg Abbott

Note: Line item veto.

State Finances--Appropriations

House Committee: Appropriations (Greg Bonnen, Trent Ashby, Cecil Bell, Giovanni Capriglione, Jay Dean, Alex Dominguez, Gary Gates, Mary González, Justin Holland, Donna Howard, Ann Johnson, Julie Johnson, Jarvis Johnson, Ina Minjarez, Geanie W. Morrison, John Raney, Toni Rose, Matt Schaefer, Carl Sherman, Sr., Lynn Stucky, Ed Thompson, Steve Toth, Gary VanDeaver, Armando Walle, Terry M. Wilson, Gene Wu, Erin Zwiener)
Minutes: April 12 2021
Senate Committee: Finance (Joan Huffman, Jane Nelson, Paul Bettencourt, Dawn Buckingham, Donna Campbell, Brandon Creighton, Kelly Hancock, Juan Hinojosa, Bryan Hughes, Lois Kolkhorst, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Robert Nichols, Charles Perry, Charles Schwertner, Larry Taylor, Royce West, John Whitmire)
Minutes: February 8 2021 | February 9 2021 | February 10 2021 | February 11 2021 | February 22 2021 | February 23 2021 | February 24 2021 | February 25 2021 | February 26 2021 | March 1 2021 | March 2 2021 | March 3 2021 | March 8 2021 | March 24 2021 | March 30 2021 | September 21 2021

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.