HB 1655, 79th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 1655, 79th R.S.
Relating to funding for the Texas statewide emergency services personnel retirement fund.

Last action: Placed on intent calendar

Author: Jim Keffer
Joint Author: Jim McReynolds | Dennis Bonnen | Glenda Dawson | Roy Blake, Jr.
Coauthor: Leo Berman | Byron Cook | Robert Cook | Dan Flynn | Pete Gallego | Rick Hardcastle | Glenn Hegar | Abel Herrero | Harvey Hilderbran | Chuck Hopson | Delwin Jones | Lois Kolkhorst | Edmund Kuempel | Armando Martinez | John Otto | Chente Quintanilla | Patrick Rose | John Smithee | David Swinford | Larry Taylor | Beverly Woolley
Sponsor: Kip Averitt

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)

Health--Emergency Services & Personnel
Insurance--Fire, Allied Lines & Home
Retirement Systems--Police & Firefighters
Taxation--Occupation Tax

House Committee: Pensions & Investments (Craig Eiland, Dan Flynn, Bob Griggs, Mike Krusee, Ruth McClendon, Eddie Rodriguez, Joe Straus)
Minutes: March 23 2005 | April 19 2005
Senate Committee: Finance (Steve Ogden, Kip Averitt, Gonzalo Barrientos, Kim Brimer, Bob Deuell, Robert Duncan, Juan Hinojosa, Kyle Janek, Frank Madla, Jane Nelson, Florence Shapiro, Eliot Shapleigh, Todd Staples, Royce West, John Whitmire, Tommy Williams, Judith Zaffirini)

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.