SB 831, 79th R.S. history

Help | Status

SB 831, 79th R.S.
Relating to the creation of programs and funding for emerging technology industries.

Last action: Committee report sent to Calendars

Author: Florence Shapiro
Joint Author: Kenneth Armbrister | Kim Brimer | John Carona | Bob Deuell | Chris Harris | Juan Hinojosa | Kyle Janek | Jon Lindsay | Eddie Lucio, Jr. | Frank Madla | Jeff Wentworth
Coauthor: Leticia Van de Putte | Troy Fraser | Judith Zaffirini | Royce West
Sponsor: Geanie Morrison


HB 1765 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Introduced (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)

Economic & Industrial Development--General
Science & Technology

House Committee: Economic Development (Allan Ritter, Rafael Anchía, Byron Cook, Joe Deshotel, Lois Kolkhorst, Brian McCall, Gene Seaman)
Minutes: May 17 2005 | May 18 2005
Senate Committee: Business & Commerce (Troy Fraser, Kenneth Armbrister, Kip Averitt, Kim Brimer, John Carona, Kevin Eltife, Craig Estes, Kyle Janek, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Leticia Van de Putte)
Minutes: April 14 2005 | April 19 2005 | April 21 2005 | April 28 2005
Senate Committee: S/C on Emerging Technologies & Economic Dev. (John Carona, Kyle Janek, Kip Averitt, Kim Brimer, Craig Estes, Eddie Lucio, Jr.)

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.