SCR 2, 71st R.S. history

Help | Status

SCR 2, 71st R.S.
Creating a joint committee to select the Texas State Artists.

Last action: Signed by the Governor

Author: Carl Parker
Sponsor: Charles Finnell

Remarks: Senate committee members: Parker, Chrmn., Dickson and Lyon. House committee members: Gibson, Finnell, Melton.

Session Law Chapter: Acts 1989, 71st R.S., SCR 2

Arts & Humanities
Resolutions--Legislative Policy
State Symbols

House Committee: Cultural and Hist. Resources (Ralph Wallace III, Kim Brimer, Debra Danburg, Pat Haggerty, Fred Hill, Mike Jackson, Dalton Smith, Bill Thomas, Doyle Willis)
Minutes: May 19 1989
Senate Committee: Administration (Bill Sims, Chet Brooks, Kent Caperton, Chet Edwards, Bob Glasgow, O.H. Harris, Bob McFarland, John Montford, Carl Parker, Hugh Parmer, H. Santiesteban)
Minutes: February 14 1989

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.