HB 2, 59th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 2, 59th R.S.
Relating to conferring on the Railroad Commission of Texas authority to provide for the pooling of mineral interests into proration units for an oil or gas well under certain conditions; providing for the allocation of production therefrom and for appeals from such pooling orders.

Author: Wayne B. Gibbens
Coauthor: Richard C. Slack | George T. Hinson | Raleigh Holden Brown | Alonzo W. Jamison, Jr. | Wallace H. Miller | Bill Clayton | Paul W. Floyd, Jr. | Fitzhugh Lee Duggan, Jr. | Dave Finney | Pat Cain | Thomas Clifton "Tommy" Shannon, Jr. | Jack Ray McLaughlin | John Traeger | George L. "Skeet" Richardson, Jr. | Charles H. Jungmichel | Gus F. Mutscher | James Richard "Dick" McKissack | Robert Landis "Bob" Armstrong | Willis James Whatley | Ben Atwell | Fritz Thompson | Franklin Ace Pickens | Vernon James Stewart | Neil Caldwell | James Terrell "Terry" Townsend | John Ray Harrison | Joshua M. "Red" Simpson | Joseph Charles "Whit" Whitfield, Jr. | Thomas Hutcheson "Tom" Bass, III | Grant Jones | Cooper Blankenship | James Kuykendall "Jim" Wade | Otha Wyatt "Skeet" Birkner | Thomas J. "Tom" Lee | Joe Shannon, Jr. | Jacob Edgar "Jake" Johnson | Donald E. "Don" Garrison | David Graves Haines | James W. Stroud | Milton Joe Schiller | W.C. "Bud" Sherman | Glenn Kothmann | David M. Ivy | L. Dean Neugent

Mines & Mineral Resources
Oil & Gas

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.