Bill details Help  |  Status

HJR 55, 57th R.S.
Relating to proposing an amendment to the Constitution of Texas to provide for a Court of Criminal Appeals of five members.

Author: Byron M. Tunnell
Coauthor: Raymond A. Bartram | Wade Fetzer Spilman | David William Crews | Robert Ellis "Bob; Big Daddy" Johnson, Sr. | Robert Lewis Fairchild | William M. "Bill" Jones | Ben Atwell | Eligio "Kika" de la Garza, II | Ben E. Jarvis | Renal B. Rosson | Wallace H. Miller | Maurice Snow "Pip" Pipkin | Donald K. Shipley | W.S. "Bill" Heatly | J. W. Buchanan | Cecil Wilton Pearcy, Jr. | Frank Bobbitt McGregor | Ben H. Lewis | James E. Barlow | Brownrigg Hefferron "Browny" Dewey, Jr. | James E. Nugent | Tom James | Charles Lee Ballman | Bill Hollowell | Robert H. "Bob" Hughes | Peter J. "Pete" La Valle | Grainger Walter McIlhany | Thomas Anthony "Tony" Korioth | Donald C. "Don" Gladden

Resolutions--Constitutional Amendments

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.