HB 685, 80th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 685, 80th R.S.
Relating to the exemption of volunteer fire departments from certain motor fuel taxes.

Last action: Referred to Finance

Author: Rob Orr
Joint Author: Dennis Bonnen | John Otto | Aaron Peña | Robert Cook
Coauthor: Jimmie Aycock | Warren Chisum | Byron Cook | Drew Darby | Stephen Frost | Juan Garcia | Mike Hamilton | Patricia Harless | Harvey Hilderbran | Mark Homer | Bryan Hughes | Jim Keffer | Susan King | Thomas Latham | Nathan Macias | Sid Miller | Tan Parker | Larry Phillips | Debbie Riddle | Bill Zedler


SB 1057 (Very Similar)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Fire Fighters & Police--Volunteer
Taxation--Motor Fuels

House Committee: Ways & Means (Jim Keffer, Dennis Bonnen, Yvonne Davis, Kino Flores, John Otto, Ken Paxton, Aaron Peña, Jim Pitts, Allan Ritter)
Minutes: February 28 2007 | March 7 2007
Senate Committee: Finance (Steve Ogden, Kip Averitt, Bob Deuell, Robert Duncan, Kevin Eltife, Troy Fraser, Chris Harris, Juan Hinojosa, Kyle Janek, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Jane Nelson, Florence Shapiro, Royce West, John Whitmire, Tommy Williams, Judith Zaffirini)

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.