Bill details Help  |  Status

HJR 59, 80th R.S.
Proposing a constitutional amendment to allow the legislature to override a veto of the governor following a legislative session.

Last action: Left pending in committee

Author: Gary Elkins
Joint Author: Kevin Bailey | Dennis Bonnen | David Leibowitz | Bill Callegari
Coauthor: Rafael Anchía | Leo Berman | Dwayne Bohac | Fred Brown | Lon Burnam | Wayne Christian | Ellen Cohen | Robert Cook | Drew Darby | John Davis | Joe Deshotel | Jim Dunnam | Harold V. Dutton, Jr. | Kirk England | David Farabee | Dan Flynn | Stephen Frost | Pete Gallego | Veronica Gonzales | Pat Haggerty | Mike Hamilton | Patricia Harless | Will Hartnett | Abel Herrero | Terri Hodge | Mark Homer | Chuck Hopson | Charlie Howard | Donna Howard | Bryan Hughes | Carl Isett | Jim Jackson | Jim Keffer | Lois Kolkhorst | Edmund Kuempel | Eddie Lucio III | Trey Martinez Fischer | Armando Martinez | Brian McCall | Tommy Merritt | Jim Murphy | Elliott Naishtat | Rick Noriega | Rob Orr | John Otto | Tan Parker | Ken Paxton | Aaron Peña | Paula Pierson | Jim Pitts | Robert Puente | Debbie Riddle | Allan Ritter | Patrick Rose | Todd Smith | Wayne Smith | Burt Solomons | Robert Talton | Larry Taylor | Corbin Van Arsdale | Allen Vaught | Marc Veasey | Hubert Vo | George West
Sponsor: Jeff Wentworth


SJR 28 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)

Resolutions--Constitutional Amendments

House Committee: Government Reform (Bill Callegari, Leo Berman, David Leibowitz, Borris Miles, Jim Pitts, Eddie Rodriguez, Wayne Smith)
Minutes: February 19 2007 | March 5 2007
Senate Committee: State Affairs (Robert Duncan, John Carona, Rodney Ellis, Troy Fraser, Chris Harris, Mike Jackson, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Leticia Van de Putte, Tommy Williams)
Minutes: April 30 2007

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.