Bill details Help  |  Status

HJR 5, 52nd R.S.
Relating to ratifying House Joint Resolution No. 27 of the Eightieth Congress of the United States of America at the First Session, begun and held at the City of Washington on Friday, Third day of January, One Thousand Nine Hundred and Forty-seven, proposing an Amendment to the Constitution of the United States, relating to the terms of office of the President.

Author: Max Carlton Smith
Coauthor: Samuel Jackson "Sam" Isaacks | Doyle Willis | Gus T. "Pinky" Brown, Jr. | James Robert "Jim Bob" Paxton | Marshall O. Bell | James McDonald Heflin | Dexter Harold "Buck" Buchanan | James William "Bill" Loving | Lee Roy Pearson | Ben Atwell | William Andrew Miller, Jr. | Jessy Franklin Gray, Sr. | Sterling W. Williams | Edward T. Dicker | Carlton Moore, Sr. | George T. Hinson | W. Boone Fields | Julius O. Duncan, Jr. | Dudley W. Peterson | Harold Seay | William R. "Bill" Stump | Dorothy Gurley | James K. Presnal | Jerry Alexander Steward | Jerry Todd Stockard | Arnold J. Vale | Fredrick A. "Fred" Niemann | Jack Cox | William Henry Abington | Thomas Cook "Tom" Cheatham | Oswald E. "Ozzie" Latimer | Clinton Stanley Banks, Jr. | Herman A. Heideke | Jake K. Aynesworth | Reagan Russell Huffman | Charles Alfred Murphy, Jr. | Horace Ben Houston, Jr. | Joe Pyle | Ralph E. "Peppy" Blount | Claude H. McCorkle | George Jefferson "Jeff" Woodruff, II | Warren R. "Gabe" Garrett | Gilbert M. Spring | Anthony Paul "Tony" Fenoglio | Jimmy Adams | Joe Hardegree | William Agnew "Bill" Swindell | Turner M. Collie | Phil Brooks | Jack Gordon Fisk | Vernon McDaniel | Henry Grady Perry | Joe Madison Kilgore | Russell H. "Buck" Weaver | Callan Graham | Otis Henderson | Franz W. Zeiske | Henry A. "Salty" Hull | W. Albert "Cap" Williamson | William S. "Bill" Fly | Lynn Baron Shaw | James L. Norton, Jr. | Joe Shannon, Sr. | Frantz H. Sherman | Bill D. Wood | Jim T. Lindsey | Newton W. McCann | John Eugene "Gene" Puckett | John E. "Jack" Morrison, Jr. | David W. Ratliff | Raymond T.R. Tatum | John A. Warden | Haney Max Roark | Harold M. LaFont | Harley Herman Sadler | Osceola A. Cassity, Jr. | James B. Pattison | Preston P. "Pete" Mangum | Frank G. Svadlenak | William Jenkins "Bill" Craig | Paul F. Hill | Fred V. Meridith | Byron R. Tinsley | Bertie Lee "Bert" Hall

Remarks: The listing of coauthors may be incomplete; not every name on the introduced bill could be matched to a specific member’s signature.

Resolutions--Constitutional Amendments

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.