Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill detailsprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 1357, 81st R.S.
Relating to the regulation of freestanding emergency medical care facilities; providing an administrative penalty; creating an offense.

Last action: See remarks for effective date

Author: Carl Isett
Joint Author: Tara Rios Ybarra | Jodie Laubenberg
Coauthor: Jerry Madden | Tan Parker | Ken Paxton
Sponsor: Bob Deuell
CoSponsor: Florence Shapiro

Remarks: This Act takes effect September 1, 2009, except Sections 254.201, 254.202, 254.203, 254.205, and 254.206, Health and Safety Code, as added by this Act, and Sections 843.002, 1271.155, 1301.001, and 1301.155, Insurance Code, as amended by this Act, take effect March 1, 2010, and Section 254.204, Health and Safety Code, as added by this Act, takes effect September 1, 2010.

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2009, 81st R.S.,ch. 1273, General and Special Laws of Texas

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)

Conference Committee:

Conference Committee Report 
House Members: (appointed 05/29/2009) Carl Isett (Chair) | Susan King | Jodie Laubenberg | Jim McReynolds | Tara Rios Ybarra |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/30/2009) Bob Deuell (Chair) | Dan Patrick | Carlos Uresti | Leticia Van de Putte | Tommy Williams |

Health Care Providers
Health--Emergency Services & Personnel
Occupational Regulation--Health Occupations

House Committee: Public Health (Lois Kolkhorst, Garnet Coleman, John Davis, Veronica Gonzales, Chuck Hopson, Susan King, Jodie Laubenberg, Jim McReynolds, Elliott Naishtat, Vicki Truitt, John Zerwas)
Minutes: March 31 2009 | April 22 2009
Senate Committee: Health & Human Services (Jane Nelson, Bob Deuell, Joan Huffman, Robert Nichols, Dan Patrick, Eliot Shapleigh, Carlos Uresti, Royce West, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: May 19 2009

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.