HB 3, 81st R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 3, 81st R.S.
Relating to public school accountability, curriculum, and promotion requirements.

Last action: Effective immediately

Author: Rob Eissler
Joint Author: Scott Hochberg | Jim Keffer | Harold V. Dutton, Jr. | Richard Raymond
Coauthor: Dwayne Bohac | Valinda Bolton | Angie Button | Ellen Cohen | Byron Cook | Brandon Creighton | Myra Crownover | Al Edwards | Joe Farias | Dan Gattis | Charlie Geren | Veronica Gonzales | Ryan Guillen | Abel Herrero | Donna Howard | Bryan Hughes | Tim Kleinschmidt | Jodie Laubenberg | Ken Legler | David Leibowitz | Diana Maldonado | Barbara Mallory Caraway | Armando Martinez | Jose Menendez | Sid Miller | Elliott Naishtat | Rob Orr | Solomon Ortiz, Jr. | John Otto | Tan Parker | Ken Paxton | Tara Rios Ybarra | Ralph Sheffield | Mark Shelton | Larry Taylor | Randy Weber | Beverly Woolley
Sponsor: Florence Shapiro

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2009, 81st R.S.,ch. 895, General and Special Laws of Texas


SB 3 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)

Conference Committee:

Conference Committee Report 
House Members: (appointed 05/18/2009) Rob Eissler (Chair) | Harold V. Dutton, Jr. | Scott Hochberg | Jim Keffer | Mike Villarreal |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/21/2009) Florence Shapiro (Chair) | Steve Ogden | Dan Patrick | Leticia Van de Putte | Tommy Williams |

Education--Primary & Secondary--Accountability
Education--Primary & Secondary--Curriculum
Education--Primary & Secondary--Testing
Education--Primary & Secondary--Vocational
Education--School Districts

House Committee: Public Education (Rob Eissler, Alma Allen, Jimmie Aycock, Harold V. Dutton, Jr., Joe Farias, Scott Hochberg, Jim Jackson, Dora Olivo, Diane Patrick, Mark Shelton, Randy Weber)
Minutes: March 17 2009 | April 21 2009 | April 23 2009 | February 4 2010
Senate Committee: Education (Florence Shapiro, Kip Averitt, Wendy Davis, Mario Gallegos, Jr., Steve Ogden, Dan Patrick, Kel Seliger, Leticia Van de Putte, Royce West, Tommy Williams)

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.