HB 2582, 81st R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 2582, 81st R.S.
Relating to the production and taxation of renewable diesel fuel.

Last action: Effective immediately

Author: Yvonne Gonzalez Toureilles
Joint Author: David Leibowitz | Joe Moody | Rick Hardcastle
Sponsor: Glenn Hegar

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2009, 81st R.S.,ch. 1312, General and Special Laws of Texas


SB 645 (Similar)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)

Conference Committee:

Conference Committee Report 
House Members: (appointed 05/29/2009) Yvonne Gonzalez Toureilles (Chair) | Roberto Alonzo | Abel Herrero | Bryan Hughes | David Swinford |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/30/2009) Glenn Hegar (Chair) | Kip Averitt | Kevin Eltife | Juan Hinojosa | Dan Patrick |

Energy--Alternative Fuels
Taxation--Motor Fuels

House Committee: Energy Resources (Jim Keffer, Joe Crabb, Tom Craddick, Myra Crownover, David Farabee, Yvonne Gonzalez Toureilles, Rick Hardcastle, Tara Rios Ybarra, Mark Strama)
Minutes: March 25 2009 | April 1 2009
Senate Committee: Agriculture & Rural Affairs (Craig Estes, Glenn Hegar, Juan Hinojosa, Mike Jackson, Carlos Uresti)
Minutes: May 18 2009

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.