HB 2925, 81st R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 2925, 81st R.S.
Relating to protections provided by the Department of Agriculture for certain consumers; providing penalties.

Last action: See remarks for effective date

Author: Abel Herrero
Joint Author: Ellen Cohen | Brandon Creighton
Sponsor: John Whitmire

Remarks: This Act takes effect September 1, 2009, except Section 24 takes effect January 1, 2010.

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2009, 81st R.S.,ch. 913, General and Special Laws of Texas


SB 2089 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)

Conference Committee:

House Members: (appointed 05/23/2009; discharged 05/28/2009) Abel Herrero (Chair) | Ellen Cohen | Brandon Creighton | Yvonne Gonzalez Toureilles | Rick Hardcastle |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/28/2009) John Whitmire (Chair) | Kip Averitt | Kevin Eltife | Mario Gallegos, Jr. | Glenn Hegar |

Consumer Protection
Oil & Gas

House Committee: Agriculture & Livestock (Yvonne Gonzalez Toureilles, Charles "Doc" Anderson, Betty Brown, Joe Crabb, Rick Hardcastle, Joe Heflin, Tim Kleinschmidt, Tara Rios Ybarra, David Swinford)
Minutes: March 24 2009 | April 16 2009
Senate Committee: Natural Resources (Kip Averitt, Troy Fraser, Bob Deuell, Robert Duncan, Kevin Eltife, Craig Estes, Glenn Hegar, Juan Hinojosa, Mike Jackson, Robert Nichols, Kel Seliger, Carlos Uresti)
Minutes: May 14 2009

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.