SB 1560, 81st R.S. history

Help | Status

SB 1560, 81st R.S.
Relating to university funding, including university funding for excellence, the national research university fund, the abolition of the higher education fund, and the institutional groupings established by the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board.

Last action: Referred to Higher Education

Author: Robert Duncan
Joint Author: Florence Shapiro
Coauthor: Judith Zaffirini | Royce West


HB 4453 (Identical)

Enabling legislation for: SJR 35

Bill Analyses:
Introduced (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)

Education--Higher--Institutions & Programs

House Committee: Higher Education (Dan Branch, Roberto Alonzo, Leo Berman, Joaquin Castro, Ellen Cohen, Donna Howard, Brian McCall, Diane Patrick, Patrick Rose, Van Taylor)
Senate Committee: Higher Education (Judith Zaffirini, Kip Averitt, Brian Birdwell, Robert Duncan, Chris Harris, Joan Huffman, Dan Patrick, Kirk Watson, Royce West)
Minutes: March 25 2009 | April 8 2009 | April 15 2009 | April 22 2009

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.