Bill details Help  |  Status

SB 764, 72nd R.S.
Relating to the municipal annexation of territory by general law municipalities.

Last action: Senate discharges conferees-reported

Author: Eddie Lucio
Sponsor: Mark Stiles

Remarks: SCR 144 allows for recall of this bill.


HB 985 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)

Conference Committee:

House Members: (appointed 05/25/1991) Mark Stiles (Chair) | Kim Brimer | Carolyn Park | George Pierce | Dalton Smith |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/24/1991) Eddie Lucio (Chair) | Kenneth Armbrister | Teel Bivins | Chet Brooks | Frank Tejeda |

City Government--Annexation

House Committee: Urban Affairs (George Pierce, Kevin Bailey, John Carona, Karyne Conley, Eddie De La Garza, Mario Gallegos, Jr., Peggy Hamric, Carolyn Park, Robert Puente, Gwyn Shea, Ken Yarbrough)
Minutes: April 17 1991
Senate Committee: State Affairs (Bob Glasgow, Steven Carriker, Temple Dickson, Rodney Ellis, Gene Green, O.H. Harris, Don Henderson, John Leedom, Eddie Lucio, Ted Lyon, Mike Moncrief, Peggy Rosson, John Whitmire)

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.