HJR 49, 49th R.S. history

Help | Status

HJR 49, 49th R.S.
Proposing an amendment providing that all road-user tax revenue shall be used exclusively for road purposes under the regulations prescribed by the Legislature, exempting that one-fourth (1/4) of the net revenue derived from motor fuel taxes are allocated to the State Available School Fund.

Author: Esther Neveille Colson
Coauthor: Thomas Durwood Manford, Jr. | Howard G. Hartzog | Harry D. Pruett | Marshall O. Bell | Ned Price | Joe Harris | W. Albert "Cap" Williamson | Woodrow W. Roark | Sam C. Sellers | Houston McMurry | N. F. "Dick" Smith | James McDonald Heflin | Elmer Lee Covey | John L. Crosthwait | Winford Lee Dunn, Sr. | Arnold J. Vale | Augustine Celaya | William R. "Bill" Chambers | Mary Elizabeth Suiter | John C. Hoyo | Henry A. "Salty" Hull | Lon T. Messer | Elmer Elliott | Thomas David Read | Julian Preston Greer | George M. Parkhouse | Willard (William) Henry Rampy | Harley Herman Sadler | Carlton Crawford | Paul Counts | Monta B. Morgan | Harry Phillip Jordan | Arthur Cato | Max Carlton Smith | Felix H. Leslie | Robert L. Reader | Lee Roy Pearson | Roger Q. Evans | George G. Calhoun | Andrew B. Smith | Charles M. Conner | Hugh B. Peterman | David B. Walker | Grady Moore | James W. Cummings | William S. "Bill" Foster | Boniface J. Leyendecker | Cecil Hamilton Barnes | Herman Yezak | Mervyn L. Ramsey | Hugh N. Wood | Joseph Edwin Winfree, Sr. | Orion Elwin Gerron | George E. Adams | John P. Fant | A. W. Coker | Gus M. Lanier | Carlton Moore, Sr. | Mack Allison | William Calvin Montgomery, Sr. | Joe W. Gandy | Edgar O. Chapman | Albert N. Green | Hayes Johnson | Earl Huddleston | John Rankin Donnell | Ligon L. Holstein | John Taylor Ellis, Sr. | Mainor N. Westbrook | Albert M. Jones | Fred J. Jones | J. Albert Luedemann | C. G. Lightfoot | Harry L. Davis, Jr. | Ben H. Sharpe | Jake M. Mabe | Frank B. Voigt | Tom W. Deen | Isom P. "Bill" Hydrick, Jr. | Rudolph B. Spacek | William Landrum "Will" Smith | Frederick Glenn Swanson | Ennis Favors | D. D. "Doug" Gathings | Dann Kirby | Florence Fenley | James Thomas Sparks | William Arthur Barber | Frank G. Svadlenak | Charles V. Lansberry | Joe Pickens | M. K. Thomas | James M. Woods | O. H. Moore | Jesse F. Ward | Robert L. "Bob" Proffer | Frank Edd White | Jonathan Benjamin Sallas | Sterling W. Williams | Jasper B. "Jack" Pruett | Clifton C. Gardner

Remarks: The listing of coauthors may be incomplete; not every name on the introduced bill could be matched to a specific member’s signature.

Session Law Chapter: Acts 1945, 49th R.S., HJR 49

Signed legislation

Resolutions--Constitutional Amendments
Taxation--Motor Fuels
Vehicles & Traffic--Vehicle Registration

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.