Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 400, 82nd R.S.
Relating to flexibility for public schools to administer primary and secondary education efficiently.

Last action: Postponed

Author: Rob Eissler
Joint Author: Jimmie Aycock | Myra Crownover | Charles "Doc" Anderson | John Garza
Coauthor: Jose Aliseda | Rodney Anderson | Marva Beck | Leo Berman | Dan Branch | Cindy Burkett | Angie Button | Erwin Cain | Bill Callegari | Warren Chisum | Byron Cook | Brandon Creighton | John Davis | Sarah Davis | Gary Elkins | Allen Fletcher | Dan Flynn | Kelly Hancock | Rick Hardcastle | Patricia Harless | Linda Harper-Brown | Will Hartnett | Harvey Hilderbran | Charlie Howard | Dan Huberty | Bryan Hughes | Jim Jackson | Jim Keffer | Phil King | Susan King | Tim Kleinschmidt | Lois Kolkhorst | John Kuempel | Lyle Larson | Jodie Laubenberg | George Lavender | Ken Legler | Jerry Madden | Dee Margo | Doug Miller | Sid Miller | Geanie Morrison | Jim Murphy | Barbara Nash | Rob Orr | John Otto | Tan Parker | Diane Patrick | Ken Paxton | Charles Perry | Walter "Four" Price | Allan Ritter | Charles Schwertner | Connie Scott | Kenneth Sheets | Ralph Sheffield | David Simpson | Todd Smith | Wayne Smith | Larry Taylor | Raul Torres | Vicki Truitt | Randy Weber | Beverly Woolley | Paul Workman | Bill Zedler | John Zerwas

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Education--Primary & Secondary--Admission & Attendance
Education--Primary & Secondary--Finance
Education--Primary & Secondary--Other School Personnel
Education--Primary & Secondary--Teachers
Education--School Districts
Elections--School District
Taxation--School District

House Committee: Public Education (Rob Eissler, Alma Allen, Jimmie Aycock, Harold V. Dutton, Jr., Ryan Guillen, Scott Hochberg, Dan Huberty, Mark Shelton, Todd Smith, Mark Strama, Randy Weber) Minutes: March 15 2011 | April 5 2011 | April 26 2011 | April 27 2011

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.