HB 1942, 82nd R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 1942, 82nd R.S.
Relating to bullying in public schools.

Last action: Effective immediately

Author: Diane Patrick
Joint Author: Mark Shelton | Mark Strama | Rob Eissler | Ryan Guillen
Coauthor: Carol Alvarado | Jimmie Aycock | Lon Burnam | Dawnna Dukes | Joe Farias | Veronica Gonzales | Roland Gutierrez | Ana Hernandez Luna | Eric Johnson | Susan King | Eddie Lucio III | Jerry Madden | Marisa Marquez | Jose Menendez | Borris Miles | Elliott Naishtat | Aaron Peña | Ron Reynolds
Sponsor: Leticia Van de Putte
CoSponsor: Wendy Davis | John Whitmire

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2011, 82nd R.S.,ch. 776, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)

Education--Primary & Secondary--Curriculum
Education--Primary & Secondary--Discipline
Education--School Districts

House Committee: Public Education (Rob Eissler, Alma Allen, Jimmie Aycock, Harold V. Dutton, Jr., Ryan Guillen, Scott Hochberg, Dan Huberty, Mark Shelton, Todd Smith, Mark Strama, Randy Weber)
Minutes: March 29 2011 | April 12 2011
Senate Committee: Education (Dan Patrick, Florence Shapiro, John Carona, Wendy Davis, Mario Gallegos, Jr., Steve Ogden, Kel Seliger, Leticia Van de Putte, Royce West)

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.