Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 3246, 82nd R.S.
Relating to public improvement districts designated by a municipality or county.

Last action: S. refuses to adopt conf comm rept.-reported

Author: Gary Elkins
Sponsor: Royce West

Bill Analyses:
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)

Conference Committee:

Conference Committee Report 
House Members: (appointed 05/27/2011) Gary Elkins (Chair) | Jim Jackson | Tracy King | Doug Miller | Ken Paxton |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/27/2011) Royce West (Chair) | Robert Nichols | Florence Shapiro | Kirk Watson | Jeff Wentworth |

City Government--Land Use & Zoning
County Government--Land Use & Zoning
Education--Higher--Institutions & Programs
Special Districts & Authorities--Miscellaneous

House Committee: Urban Affairs (Harold V. Dutton, Jr., Carol Alvarado, Bill Callegari, Roland Gutierrez, Phil King, Barbara Mallory Caraway, Tan Parker, Ken Paxton, David Simpson)
Minutes: April 6 2011 | April 13 2011
Senate Committee: Intergovernmental Relations (Juan Hinojosa, Royce West, Mario Gallegos, Jr., Robert Nichols, Dan Patrick, Jeff Wentworth)
Minutes: May 18 2011 | May 19 2011

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.