HJR 109, 82nd R.S. history

Help | Status

HJR 109, 82nd R.S.
Proposing a constitutional amendment to clarify references to the permanent school fund, to allow the General Land Office to distribute revenue derived from permanent school fund land or other properties to the available school fund, and to provide for an increase in the market value of the permanent school fund for the purpose of allowing increased distributions from the available school fund.

Last action: Filed with the Secretary of State

Author: Rob Orr
Joint Author: Jimmie Aycock | Scott Hochberg | Jim Pitts | John Otto
Coauthor: Jose Aliseda | Rafael Anchía | Charles "Doc" Anderson | Rodney Anderson | Marva Beck | Fred Brown | Cindy Burkett | Angie Button | Bill Callegari | Garnet Coleman | Byron Cook | Sarah Davis | Yvonne Davis | Joe Deshotel | Joe Driver | Harold V. Dutton, Jr. | Craig Eiland | Rob Eissler | Joe Farias | Allen Fletcher | Dan Flynn | John Frullo | John Garza | Charlie Geren | Larry Gonzales | Ryan Guillen | Mike Hamilton | Rick Hardcastle | Charlie Howard | Donna Howard | Dan Huberty | Jason Isaac | Jim Jackson | Eric Johnson | Jim Keffer | Lois Kolkhorst | John Kuempel | George Lavender | Tryon Lewis | Lanham Lyne | Jerry Madden | Barbara Mallory Caraway | Dee Margo | Marisa Marquez | Doug Miller | Geanie Morrison | Jim Murphy | Barbara Nash | Tan Parker | Diane Patrick | Ken Paxton | Walter "Four" Price | Allan Ritter | Connie Scott | Mark Shelton | David Simpson | Wayne Smith | John Smithee | Burt Solomons | Mark Strama | Larry Taylor | Van Taylor | Raul Torres | Sylvester Turner | Hubert Vo | James White | Paul Workman | John Zerwas
Sponsor: Steve Ogden

Session Law Chapter: Acts 2011, 82nd R.S., HJR 109

Signed legislation


SJR 5 (Similar)

Enabling legislation: HB 2646

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)

Education--Primary & Secondary--Finance
Resolutions--Constitutional Amendments

House Committee: Appropriations (Jim Pitts, Jimmie Aycock, Angie Button, Warren Chisum, Myra Crownover, Drew Darby, Dawnna Dukes, Craig Eiland, Helen Giddings, Lance Gooden, Scott Hochberg, Eric Johnson, Susan King, Dee Margo, Armando Martinez, Ruth McClendon, Doug Miller, Geanie Morrison, John Otto, Diane Patrick, Debbie Riddle, Charles Schwertner, Mark Shelton, Raul Torres, Sylvester Turner, Mike Villarreal, John Zerwas)
Minutes: April 7 2011 | April 14 2011
Senate Committee: Finance (Steve Ogden, Tommy Williams, Bob Deuell, Robert Duncan, Kevin Eltife, Craig Estes, Juan Hinojosa, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Jane Nelson, Dan Patrick, Kel Seliger, Florence Shapiro, Royce West, John Whitmire, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: May 16 2011 | May 19 2011

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.