HB 2223, 73rd R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 2223, 73rd R.S.
Relating to the dedication of certain funds for the use of the Texas Commission on the Arts.

Last action: Effective on 9/1/93

Author: Robert Junell
Joint Author: Debra Danburg
Coauthor: Jim Solis | John Carona | Steven Wolens | Yvonne Davis | Helen Giddings | Tony Goolsby | David Cain | Glen Maxey
Sponsor: John Montford

Remarks: HR 876 and SR 1164 allows conference committee to go outside bounds.

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 1993, 73rd R.S.,ch. 951, General and Special Laws of Texas


SB 778 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)

Conference Committee:

House Members: (appointed 05/28/1993) Robert Junell (Chair) | Elton Bomer | Mike Jackson | Rene Oliveira | Robert Saunders |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/28/1993) John Montford (Chair) | Bill Haley | Mike Moncrief | David Sibley | Jim Turner |

Arts & Humanities
State Finances--Appropriations
State Finances--Management & Control

House Committee: Appropriations (Robert Junell, Clyde Alexander, Elton Bomer, John Carona, Billy Clemons, Garnet Coleman, Karyne Conley, John Cook, Henry Cuellar, Renato Cuellar, Dianne Delisi, Betty Denton, Pete Gallego, Mario Gallegos, Jr., Bob Glaze, Talmadge Heflin, Christine Hernandez, Todd Hunter, Dan Kubiak, Mike Martin, Nancy McDonald, Anna Mowery, Steve Ogden, Dalton Smith, David Swinford, Barry Telford, Jack Vowell)
Minutes: April 15 1993 | April 20 1993
Senate Committee: Finance (John Montford, Gonzalo Barrientos, Teel Bivins, Rodney Ellis, Bill Haley, Mike Moncrief, Carl Parker, Bill Ratliff, David Sibley, Bill Sims, Carlos Truan, Jim Turner, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: May 21 1993

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.