Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 1568, 83rd R.S.
Relating to the accreditation status and eligibility for funding under the Foundation School Program of a district that knowingly violates the Texas Constitution.

Last action: Committee report sent to Calendars

Author: Drew Springer
Joint Author: Jodie Laubenberg | Dennis Bonnen | John Smithee | Linda Harper-Brown
Coauthor: Cecil Bell | Greg Bonnen | Giovanni Capriglione | Brandon Creighton | Pat Fallon | James Frank | Bryan Hughes | Ken King | Stephanie Klick | Matt Krause | John Kuempel | George Lavender | Jeff Leach | Rick Miller | Charles Perry | Larry Phillips | Walter "Four" Price | John Raney | Scott Sanford | Ron Simmons | Phil Stephenson | Jonathan Stickland | Ed Thompson | Steve Toth | Scott Turner | James White | Bill Zedler

Education--Primary & Secondary--Finance
Education--School Districts
Insurance--Health & Accident

House Committee: Public Education (Jimmie Don Aycock, Alma Allen, John Davis, Joe Deshotel, Harold V. Dutton, Jr., Marsha Farney, Dan Huberty, Ken King, Bennett Ratliff, Justin Rodriguez, Mike Villarreal) Minutes: April 9 2013 | April 23 2013

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.